Author Topic: ActiveHome Pro Software  (Read 45205 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #30 on: September 02, 2013, 04:45:27 AM »
The x10 pro site now has links posted for AHP and the Plug-ins:
http://x10pro-usa.com/software/
These appear to be the same files but this is a good indication that they'll be handling the software registrations. ;)
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

Brian H

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 169
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #31 on: September 02, 2013, 05:58:37 AM »
That is encouraging.
Lets hope they can get the registration server going.
Better idea. Get a programmer to remove the registration requirements.

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #32 on: September 02, 2013, 05:59:58 AM »
Better idea. Get a programmer to remove the registration requirements.
That gets my vote! ;)
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

noam

  • Active Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #33 on: September 09, 2013, 11:48:28 AM »
Has anyone tried these yet?
The old installers were just stubs that downloaded the full app from X10's servers. If these are indeed the same files, I suspect they might not be able to download the full program.

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #34 on: September 09, 2013, 12:17:11 PM »
These are the same old installers I'm told. :(
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2013, 07:07:45 AM »
The link to software files has reverted back to x10.com which Authinx purchased.
They are slowly moving the install files over from the ftp site which no longer works to authinx.com/software
However this is a restricted site so you can't view the files there but http://x10.com/software does work for links
Some of the installers are there however they still point to the old x10 server so installation with these is still not possible. >:(
 
The fact that they are updating the file locations is promising but they still need a programmer to fix the install files and the dll files that look for the registration codes.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2013, 04:04:44 AM by Tuicemen »
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

Aul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #36 on: December 14, 2013, 09:12:48 AM »
My recomendation for this would be to move away from AHP.  I have been using Ihouse and PCCompanion for a long time with out AHP and it has added alot to my setup.  you can check them out at
http://tuicemen.com/forum/index.php and http://www.ihousehomeautomation.com/phpBB/index.php?sid=175f8ff37866b5a44c5b2a92b12d2b4d

Hope this helps some with the x10 crash

 8)  Ken

Do they work with CM15A modules?

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #37 on: December 14, 2013, 10:12:16 AM »
PcCompanion works with the x10 PC interface modules: cm11, cm15, cm17, cm19. using Windows XP sp3 to Windows 8.1
iHouse should as well as it uses the same SDK
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

ibjimbo2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #38 on: January 09, 2014, 07:56:25 AM »
Anyone else having issues with On Alert email notifications not working. 
I assume with the X10 shutdown, that whatever server handled emails is no longer accessible. 
I changed all my email notifications to call an external perl mail program in the meantime. 

Also, is anyone still using http://myhouse.x10.com, anyone know if there will be some workaround. 
Right now I use RDP because MyHouse was way too slow, but if this gets replaced by something that works the way it should I may consider switching.

I no longer get email alerts either.  How do you change the email notifications to call an external mail program????
Thanks

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #39 on: January 11, 2014, 08:12:58 PM »
If you have the smart macro plugin you call a windows command.
The windows command is found in Advanced Functions in the drop down on the right side of your macro build screen
 You replace the email call with the windows command.
Edit the windows command place the location of the program in the command slot place any Command line Arguments in the Arguments box. ;)
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

ibjimbo2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #40 on: January 13, 2014, 09:55:59 PM »
If you have the smart macro plugin you call a windows command.
The windows command is found in Advanced Functions in the drop down on the right side of your macro build screen
 You replace the email call with the windows command.
Edit the windows command place the location of the program in the command slot place any Command line Arguments in the Arguments box. ;)
Thanks for the info. I've got the email program to run by putting it in the slot of the windows command but I don't see any arguments box for the command line arguments.

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #41 on: January 14, 2014, 05:53:29 AM »
Thanks for the info. I've got the email program to run by putting it in the slot of the windows command but I don't see any arguments box for the command line arguments.
The email program has to be able to handle command line arguments.
If it can't you need to create a script with something like AutoHotKey and execute that instead with the windows command.

If the email program can handle Argument in AHP you add the info as shown in the attachment
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #42 on: January 16, 2014, 07:27:54 AM »
I've created several How to threads on my forum.
Setting up Email for sending out alerts should help most users having email send issues with AHP.
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)

ibjimbo2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #43 on: January 16, 2014, 01:00:54 PM »
Thanks for the info. I've got the email program to run by putting it in the slot of the windows command but I don't see any arguments box for the command line arguments.
The email program has to be able to handle command line arguments.
If it can't you need to create a script with something like AutoHotKey and execute that instead with the windows command.

If the email program can handle Argument in AHP you add the info as shown in the attachment

Thank you for the info but I don't have the ARGUMENTS box to type anything into.  Is there some option that I don't know about to enable it?

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 230
  • Software Developer
    • Tuicemens Software
Re: ActiveHome Pro Software
« Reply #44 on: January 16, 2014, 02:57:32 PM »
Ok looks like your running a old version of AHP or don't have the smart macro plugin installed.
This may not even fire batch files :o :(
If it will fire a batch file you can create one to open PCC with the send email command.
You could also have PCC running and watch for a x10 event (other then a security one) and fire off the email directly.
X10 turned me into a Software programmer.
A warning label should have been added ;)